Just don't know what to do with myself
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-09-21
10:30 a.m.

I've been a little bit homesick lately. Chicago is working out fine, but I'm definitely missing my Columbus friends. I've been having mini panic attacks of feeling lonely and uneasy. It's nothing serious, though. I can handle it.

Because I've been having these homesick moments where both my stomach and heart hurt, I was kind of nervous a couple of Saturdays ago where I had to spend the whole day alone. It actually turned out to be a nice, though. It was a 24 hour date. With myself.

I took myself to a movie in the afternoon and then went to a coffee shop and read. I noticed this guy watching me, but I didn't do anything about it and continued to read. When I left the coffee shop, he followed me out and asked me if I wanted to go for a drink. Since it was 3:30 on Saturday afternoon, and I had nothing else to do, I said OK. He bought me three beers and the conversation was fine. I should have known that nothing is really free, though, when he tried to give me a blowjob in the bathroom. A Bathroom blowjob on a Saturday afternoon is just not my style. I'm from Ohio. I at least wait until after the sun goes down.

I excused myself before he tried to get me even more drunk and took myself home and made some dinner. After dinner I went to a street festival and then The Killers show. It's weird doing that stuff alone, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The Killers were really good. Their set could've been longer than the 45 minutes that they played. I know they only have one album out, but they should be writing new stuff while they're on the road. Or maybe they felt that they didn't have to play for long because the ticket prices were so cheap.

After the show, I went to a bar. All in all, it was a good day. It was nice to prove to myself that I can handle being alone in the big city. I may feel lonely and homesick at times, but I'll be just fine.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo