they call it mellow yellow
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-09-28
10:09 a.m.

I really, really, really can't stand those stupid yellow rubber bracelets that everyone is sporting these days. I thought I just hated them because I was jealous and maybe wanted one, but nope, it turns out that I just really hate them.

I know that they are all about Lance Armstrong and are for a good cause and everything, but they are so ugly and cheap looking. And I feel like the people who are wearing them don't really care about the good cause they are supporting, they just want to look cool. I apologize if you own one of these gross little bands, and obviously I'm not talking about you (You really are cool, I swear.), but I just feel like whenever I see the bracelets, they are on the arm of some of the lamest people I have ever seen.

I thought that maybe it's just a Chicago thing, but it turns out that it's all over the country. I was complaining about about the yellow bands to a friend in Provincetown the other day. He hates them, too. "And why is it that only gay men are wearing those things?" my friend asked. I had to remind him that he lives in P-town, a place full of only gay men, and that these bands are not only on lame gays, but lame striaghts, too.

This little trend has to end soon. I'd even take the Kabbalah string over the yellow band anyday...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo