my kidneys say stop
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-11
10:44 a.m.

My kidneys hurt. I did not really plan on binge drinking the last couple of days. It just sort of happened. I guess I was so proud of myself for staying in and being good on Friday night, that as a reward, I have gone out every night since then. It's funny that I think I am saving money, because the truth of the matter is that I am still broke. Broke as a joke.

Saturday night started out at this sushi place for Japanese karaoke. Then a gay martini bar. Then a scary goth bar. You know the type of place. In one corner someone is getting electrocuted and the other, someone is getting whipped. Fun times. Except not really. It wasn't really my scene. Towards the end of the night some guy got really mad at my friends and I on the dance floor. Apparently, he overheard us in the bathroom making fun of that fact that we saw a mop in the joint. We wondered if they ever really used the mop, because the place was dirrty. (yes, with TWO r's.) I don't know if the guy was good friends with the mop or maybe he was the janitor or something, but he asked for an apology. Isn't that so stupid? I apologized for making fun of the mop. It was really difficult to do with a straight face. Those goth kids can get really touchy.

Sunday night involved a bar crawl to just about every bar in the short north. My favorite stop was this bar I call the "townie bar." There are a lot of cute bars on the strip, but this is not one of them. In fact I think my friend and I were the only ones in the place who were not vietnam vets. We ordered shots of kamikaze and the bartender said we'd have to help him out because he wasn't familiar with the fancy drinks. We opted for shots of tequila and pabst blue ribbon instead. When in Rome, you know?

Last night was just a couple of beers with a couple of friends. But still. I am so staying in tonight. My kidneys are begging me to.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo