I am no Krusty
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-13
1:41 p.m.

So, I'm not sure if this "stand-up" gig is all it's cracked up to be. After talking to the director guy on the phone today, he said something about wearing a costume and interacting with the crowd in between numbers or something. He said other people would be too doing it, too. He didn't come out and say it, but it sounds like they want me to be a clown. I'm really afraid that they really want me to be a clown. I don't even know how to make animals out of balloons. I am no clown, fool.

This is probably a good thing, though. I was trying to put together a stand up act the last couple of days and it is really hard. Yes, I am a hoot. But, it is difficult to make the jokes flow and when you are just up there by yourself. I have been studying other comics and decided that I would just steal their material. But, I think people would be really suspicious of me if I was up there making jokes about being a lesbian or making fun of my asian mother, you know? That wouldn't be believable coming from some white guy.

I'm supposed to have "a drink" with this guy tonight to discuss things. He said he would like to market me and could also use me as an interactive model. He even said about maybe booking me for something he is doing with the Kentucky Derby. None of this makes any sense to me. I'm sure it will all be cleared up when we discuss tonight. He also said that he would need a couple of photos of me. A head shot and a shirtless photo.

This is starting to seem a little fishy to me. I don't think I am looking to get into the shirtless clown business...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo