mission: "love"
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-06-19
10:46 a.m.

In the fall, I decided that it would be my mission to bring back the song "Two of Hearts" by Stacy Q. I think I can finally say that my mission was successful.

I was at a video bar last night. When I went up to make my request, the VJ looked at me before I could even say anything and told me that they already played Stacy Q. I couldn't believe it! For the first time (as far as I know), they played the song without me having to request it. Watch out, Stacy Q is on the comeback this summer, people.

It does make me laugh that they totally knew what I was going to request before I could even say it. Yeah, I guess I ask for "Two of Hearts" a lot. Since they already played my song, I requested "Borderline" by Madonna. That video makes me want to go out and spray paint things...

Ok, so my new mission is to get a job in a new city. I have been sending resumes out all over the country, but have not been getting enough responses. The job market is so tough right now that you really need to do something to really stick out of the crowd.

I have been joking with my friends that I have signing my cover letters, "Love, Kevin." I really haven't been doing that, but I think it's a hilarious idea. I think employers would really notice it if someone signed their cover letter "love." You would really wonder about that person, and have to interview them, just to find out what kind of person would sign "love" instead of the standard "sincerely."

This idea might be crazy enough to work!

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo