missing a missed connection
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-10-28
10:31 a.m.

I've become obsessed with riding the 'L.' (Or is it El? Let's just call it the train.) Normally I'm not a fan of the Chicago transit system. If I could afford to, I'd rather take a cab wherever I go.

I'm even starting to dress to impress when I'm on the train these days. No, I'm not obsessed with the actual train ride itself, I'm all about the "missed connections" personal ads on craig's list. I'm determined to make a special connection with a stranger and have them be so intrigued with me that they will try everything they can to find me again. And after reading these ads for months now, I've decided that the most "missed connections" happen on the train. So that's where I've been spending alot of my free time.

I'm sure I look really pathetic on the train these days. I've been making eye contact with everyone. Man or Woman, it doesn't matter. I just want to fake connect with someone. This "hobby" is getting pretty serious, too. I think I'm spending more time on the train than I do looking for a real job.

Just when I'm about to give up on my missed connections, I keep reminding myself that it has happened to a friend of mine in San Francisco, so it can definitely happen to me, too. Although her craigs list missed connection happened on a bus. I guess I should start riding the bus more often...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo