common sense is not so common
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-15
2:16 p.m.

Oh silly bistro costumers. They can be so full of themselves sometimes. I had two tables last night that were just out of control.

The lady at the first table could have definitely been a Molly Shannon Saturday Night Live character. She was about 50 and just wanted to brag and brag about all the places she has been to. She ordered a vodka martini because she learned how to drink vodka in Russia. She told me about eating duck in China like I actually cared about her stories. It was redic! After I served the italian food and asked her how she liked it, she was trying to remember how to say "good" in italian. When I told her what it was, she said, "no, that is spanish." I then told her that when I was Italy, that's how they said it. I think she was shocked that a lowly server could possibly be well traveled. She's not the only traveling fool. I have also been to other places such as England, Greece, Prague, Spain, and more, but I don't feel the need to brag about it when I dine out.

Later in the evening, I had a total bitch-ass lady at a table. She was such a bitch and was really rude to me and complained that her hot tea was not hot enough. (This water is PUTRID!!!)I offered to replace it or get her another drink and she screamed no and said she was tired and hungry. I smiled and told her that I was sorry she was having a bad night, but that it wasn't my fault. What I really wanted to say was "I am sorry you obviously got a really bad haircut today, but it's not my fault" I'm telling you, she had a mullet. When they were ordering their food, her friend suggested that they leave. I said that I thought that was a good idea. They stormed out. It was pretty funny to see this 40 something lady just act so immature. I'm so glad they left. They would have been miserable the whole time and would not have left a tip at all. People like that just make my blood boil.

But, today everything is fine. I went to a yoga class this morning and the temperature is at about 65 degrees. It is a beautiful day.

I want to have a "Breakfast at Tiffany's" day. I want to run around with Audrey Hepburn and we'll each take turns doing something around the city that we have never done before. I'll probably just end up going to Urban Outfitters and some vintage shops. That will be fun, too, though.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo