Only wear sandals in March if you're on vacation. Or if you're Jesus.
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-17
2:18 p.m.

I think the high temperature today will be near 70 degrees. This is perfect weather and it puts me in such a good mood. I spent much of the weekend trying to be outside and actually got some color on my skin. So many people told me that I looked good this weekend, too, even strangers. It's so nice when that happens. Welcome back, spring. I've missed you.

This morning, I was sitting outside of a coffee shop drinking coffee and reading "Less Than Zero." I was pretending that I was on vacation. It was fun. It kinda reminded of being in Spain. Every morning, I would walk to this little outdoor cafe in Sitges and would drink espresso and read the paper (USA Today). I want to go on vacation. I almost cried on my way to work. This is not a day to be at work. This is a day to be outside drinking green beer.

I have to say that whenever I read Bret Easton Ellis, I start to narrate my life just like the characters in his books do. The inner voice in my head just goes through all the motions in a very dry, mundane way. I don't really know how to describe it. You'd just have to read his books to know what I am talking about, I guess. Reading his books makes me want to do a lot of coke sometimes, too. I don't do the coke, though. I don't have that kind of money.

Ok, so, yes, the weather is perfect and everyone is in such a good mood. But, it is still March. And I am still in Ohio, where the temp can get down to 40 degrees (or colder) at night. Just because you have spring fever, you still shouldn't wear flip-flops and sandals to the bar on Saturday night. I saw so many people wearing sandals on Saturday night and I think they all looked like jackasses. It is March. Let's calm down. The people who wear sandals on the first decent day of the year are the same people who wear their knit caps and scarves on the first brisk day of fall. It's like premature ejaculation for fashion.

At least save the sandals for April, dude...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo