the laugh track is on pause
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-10-30
3:18 p.m.

I was going to write about my fear of flying or about the fact that every boss at every job I've ever had loves me even though I always feel like a total George Costanza. I'm going to save those for another time, though.

I don't know what I feel like writing about.

I have less than two weeks until I return home for a month and it's all I can think about. I haven't been back since July, and even though it hasn't been a long time, I feel like it's a good time to go back. I really miss all my friends in Columbus. I just can't wait to hang out with all of them.

Most of my P-town friends have left, and I've been by myself for the past few days. It's been nice and quiet. I haven't been lonely. I've been treating myself to dinner and a movie and some wine each night. I'm telling you, it's the perfect date. The only problem was that I have been by myself. I can imagine that this is what the winters in Provincetown are like. I can handle it for a couple of weeks, but I think I would go crazy if I stayed year-round. I think that is why all the real townies are truly crazy.

So, yeah. It's been a quiet week. I've been reading and walking in the rain. Just me and my thoughts. It hasn't been a productive time for entertaining entries, but don't worry. I'll write about my work ethic next time...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo