I miss Mario. He was super, afterall.
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-12-17
3:19 p.m.

Call me old-fashioned, but I really don't know how to work these new-fangled video games. Nintendo Gamecube? Playstation 15? You might as well be speaking a different language to me. I just don't understand them.

I should have known better than to ask for a Gameboy for my birthday. I asked for one, so I would have another option in addition to reading or watching the movie when I fly. (Cause, you know, I am such a jet-setter...)

I wasn't even aware that the Gameboy had been updated for the digital age, but it has. It is now called Gameboy Advanced. I can't tell too much of a difference from the old-school Gameboy, except it has a color screen and the shape is different. The buttons are the same, so I thought the games wouldn't be too different from the ones I grew up on.

I was wrong. I went to a used game store and bought Froggerland, and I can't for the life of me get past the first screen. I feel so lame playing the game. It shouldn't be this difficult. I went to another store today to look for Super Mario Bros. and Tetris, the only games I really wanted to play in the first place. What happened to those games??? Do they not sell them anymore? There is really no point in me owning a Gameboy if I can't even play Super Mario Bros. I mean, really.

How can we live in a world where there is no Tetris for Gameboy Advanced, but there is a title called Mary Kate and Ashley's Sweet 16. What the hell kind of game is that??? Is it little icons of the Olsen twins learning how to drive or fighting off evil discount shoppers?

I'll take Mario and Luigi any day. Hopefully, I'm just shopping at the wrong game stores...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo