surf's up, yo
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-05-27
1:43 p.m.

Oh man, this weekend. Nothing really big happened. Sunday night was a really big drunken extravaganza. It was one of those nights where I woke up the next morning with my shoes still on. You know what I am talking about.

On Sunday morning, I thought I was going to a friend's house for breakfast. After breakfast, we went shopping and then on to the bars. I can't believe I even lasted until 3-ish in the morning since the drink-a-thon began around 4pm. I knew I was going to be in trouble when we ordered a party bowl of margarita early on. The party bowl serves about 30 glasses. There were only 3 of us of that point.

So yeah. After the obligatory headache the next morning, I went to some Memorial Day gatherings and then to dinner with a friend and then we decided to see a movie. The only thing playing at the time we showed up at the cinema was "Bruce Almighty." I think Jim Carrey gets on my nerves. It's not that the movie wasn't horrible, cause it almost was, it's just that I can't believe I saw a Jim Carrey movie the first weekend it came out. Oh well.

Sondre Lerche is opening for Nada Surf tonight and I really want to go. Tickets are only $10, and I'm sure there are still some available. The problem is that I don't get off of work until 9pm. If I rush over to where the show is right after work, I wonder if I will make it in time. I want to see both acts. I think there is another band opening up, too. I bet Nada Surf won't even go on until 10-ish, maybe. Hopefully. Is it worth it? Let me work it...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo